Monday, May. 16, 2005 10:34 am

The Wedding

The wedding yesterday was a lot of fun. I'm so glad Mark got to go with me. When I go to these things alone, EVERYONE has to ask where he is. I appreciate people asking and caring, but it is a drag to be reminded over and over that he didn't want to come. But I didn't have to worry about that this time.

I did see my old boss/friend and caught up just a bit with him. I hope we can go to lunch soon and really catch up. He looked good and happy enough. His wife wasn't with him, which is a little bit of a concern... but I didn't ask since I get tired of being asked.

The wedding was interesting since Kevin and wife have been living together for 12 years, have been together for 16 years and have two growing children. Yes, it is about time! They included the kids in the ceremony and it was very sweet.

People at musicians weddings can be such slobs. There were guys there in baggy jeans and t-shirts. Maybe they don't have to put on a suit, but at least something a little more upscale? Even our morning man (one of four from our station) looked like a slob. I was embarrassed for him.

My friend B!'s brother is a childhood friend of Kevin's, so he was there and we had a good time eating with him and his girl friend. He's funny and cute. The girl friend was too.

The funniest sight of the night was a woman that I don't know, but I've heard about. She was a soldier in Iraq and just had a baby. I don't know what her connection with Kevin was. She was dipping snuff and spitting! Not into a cup, onto the ground. Nothing like a tall blond in a tight TIGHT white dress leaning over and letting out a long stream of spit!

The wedding was our whole day. I slept through most of the day before it and only watched Desperate Housewives after and then headed to bed.

My voice is still shot from the weekend. I hope I can muster enough to do a show this afternoon.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland