2000-05-18 00:40:06

Critical

I must be in a bitchy mood tonight. I'm being very critical of people instead of focusing on their good traits. Maybe it's not me and it's just that I watched the Judds special (I needed to for work, trust me, it wasn't my first priority). All I could think of was how phony, how white-trash, how gauche those two are and what a cow Wy is. Even Naomi is getting a little on the chunky side. Usually I am the kind that looks past the cover and looks deeper but despite their obvious musical talent, well, Wynonna's musical talent, those two just turn my stomach. Okay, so finally the hour of clown-costumed cows ended and I moved on. I turned on Carly Simon on Letterman's show and I was critical of her too. Thin, talented, but what a face. Man, I am so shallow. I am not thin, I am not a stunner, I have the limpest hair on this hemisphere, I don't know why I'm being so critical tonight.

Okay, tomorrow more kindness, love and happiness.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland