2000-05-14 22:07:12

Mother's Day

Happy Mother's Day!

A busy day. I had a nice lunch (a very late lunch) with my aunt, her three kids and grandkids and even great-grandkids and my grandmother. Yes, we had five generations there. Quite a houseful. Great barbeque from the King of Ribs.

I begged out at 4:30 and went to see my friend Perfect C in Blanco. What a peaceful place to be. Quiet, cool, perfect.

Bad headache or I'd elaborate.

Quick recap of past week for my own benefit:

Friday---quick trip up to Dallas, spent the night with Mac

Saturday, May 6--Decoration Day in Mt. Pleasant. Only six of us (from our family) there. Nice visit at Aunt Mary's with all there. Brother-in-law and I dug up plants. Drove on to folks.

Sunday--celebrated mother's day with mother and Mac and boys. Good day's visit and dug up more plants.

Monday--Dad's MRI took 2 hours. Long day. Saw Steve E. when we had lunch at le Madeline. He brought baby John. B's band concert was big success. Big improvements over fall. Saw Pat McMahon's wife Julie.

Tuesday--Mac decided to come back to Austin with me. Dashed back for haircut and work. She napped and read books.

Wed--Trips to the Herb Bar, Texicalli where Danny Young entertained highly, saw Where the Heart Is, Mac has acupuncture

Thurs--Mac decides to stay until Friday. Crystal Works, Wildflower Center, Whole Life Books.

Fri.--I see R and do the acupuncture thing again. Love it. Neck feels 100% better. Dash Mac to the airport and see her off. Trip by Callahan's for plant stuff. Worthless at work so I did two hours worth and went home.

Sat.-- Lots of errands, car inspection, material for sewing class, late night work at 10.

Sunday today!

Got to get back into this habit of writing again.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland