Friday, May. 13, 2005 10:50 am

Day After DD

Friday the Thirteenth. I ain't skeered.

I am lazy and maybe a little hung over. I went to the Double D show last night and it was very good. I enjoyed having him on my show yesterday and a couple of work friends were there last night so that made it a lot more fun. Of course, I talked way too much with the loud music to compete with and I drank so my voice may suffer today. Stupid to do that.

I got the mortgage paid today (late) but hope I can catch up before the first of June. I'm working a lot this morth so I it may turn things around financially by the June 15 paycheck. I hate to always be anticipating the next check (or even the next check after that), but that's the way it is.

Mark's up at Ft. Hood for a welcome home show. He had to be up at 6 am this morning, so I know he is dead tired. He called last night when I was at the club to tell me goodnight. I told him I'd kiss the kitties for him. He said, Okay, just don't kiss Double D. I had to say, Uh, I can't promise that. At least he understands. It's a showbiz thing. ha.

So much I should be doing this morning while I have a minute at home, but I'm not. Tomorrow I won't have a minute to myself so I should be checking to make sure I have clothes to wear to my remotes and appearances and to the wedding on Sunday. And there was a funky cat smell in the living room this morning. What's that all about? Are the boys protesting their long day alone yesterday? Can't say that I blame them.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland