Thursday, May. 12, 2005 9:39 am

Only Thursday?

Is it Friday yet? This week is dragging on. I have another long day ahead of me with group and work and then a remote tonight. The remote could be considered fun, too, though. My friend Double D it playing in town and I'm getting paid to be there. If I weren't I probably wouldn't go because it is way up north and I'm tired, but since I'm getting paid it will all work out nicely.

My breakfast with my friends yesterday turned out to be just one friend. I thought she was inviting the other one, too, but she never got in touch with her. It was fine. I really like one-on-one better than a group anyway. She is the coolest woman I know and such a sweet soul. She's facing some big decisions in her business about expansion and moving and such. I'm glad I don't have lofty goals and big ideas that have to be worked toward! I'm content just to work along at my little job and take home a paycheck.

Good long talks with the boss yesterday about the various projects we've got going. He came to my office to talk to me, which was nice. I probably need to drop in on him more just to keep that contact. We're just down the hall from each other, but it is a long hall and we just don't make the effort often.

I have a ton of work that I need to do. I got to work before noon yesterday and worked all afternoon and never even got to one project that I need to do. Everything else was urgent and it wasn't so it will wait. It may wait until I'm home and have lots of time to concentrate on it. And then some of it may be done on an urgent basis day by day in the weeks to come. We are adding a new program of eighties' music and I have to get those songs programmed into my computer. It takes a lot of time.

The show at the cafe last night was fine. A pretty good crowd eventually, but it started out really slow. It was our local 19-year-old female talent... her first appearance at the show. It was good, she's very talented, she has a great band... but it just doesn't enthrall you. It is amazing to see the difference in performers and see who has it and who doesn't.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland