Sunday, May. 12, 2013 10:35 am

Mother's Day 2013

Mother's Day. I need to go back and remember what happened on our last Mother's Day in Dallas. From picture dates, it appears that it was just last year, but it seems like it was further back than that. It was good at one mom's and bad at another's is my memory.

Today it is a laid back day at home. Mark is leaving for a gig and I am going to do some of my same stuff -- genealogy. I took a bunch of grave pictures in Columbus Texas and I'm going to post them to findagrave where I see they don't have photos. I should have looked up that cemetery while I was there because there were lots of photo requests and I didn't even think about it. That whole cemetery needs a historian to really document it. Maybe someone has. Surely someone has. Maybe just someone like Margaret that doesn't like anything to be out there for the public on the web.

I did go to Eddie's funeral in Bay City on Friday in the POURING rain. It was really dumping down on me on the drive down. That slowed me enough that I was a little late. Not too late, though, and I was able to hear some speakers and speak myself. It was short and sweet. A guy sang and then they dismissed to a BAR! I thought they were kidding until I drove by the bar later and saw them there. I sat at Bay City until the rain went away and then I met with Roy G at the Hawley Cemetery and toured it. It was nice and new for being such an old cemetery. I expected it to be a much more run-down old country cemetery, but it was nice. We had a good visit, walking around the cemetery and him telling me about local people. There was a funeral going on, so we didn't do too much tromping while they were there. They weren't there long.

Yesterday the Valley family was here to see Danielle race. They came and took me to lunch and then I went up and joined them at the stadium to see her race. It was fun and I'm glad I made myself get out and go up there. I got a good walk in, too, since I parked about a mile away.

Today I also want to go through more slides. I want that project to at least move to Phase 2. Phase 2 I can rescan with a better filter on them or mess with the color on the originals. Or I can just label them all and send them off to Amy that way. Something. But the slow one-by-one process is getting old. AND I want to get to Mark's slides, too.

And I will make time today to sit on the porch and read a book. It should be a beautiful day for the porch and I cleaned it up yesterday so it is ready.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland