Wednesday, May. 15, 2013 9:01 am

Mark is working hard

On Sunday during the scanning project I FINALLY came upon gold: not only a bunch of pictures of the reunion, but the first one I found was from 1962 and it had Mamma and Papa in it and she was beautiful. It made me very happy. The others were great photos, too, of people I didn't recognize.

It is gray this morning and we were supposed to have up to an inch of rain overnight and it was supposed to still be raining, but it isn't. I need to get on to work. It is the first day of work for Amy. I'm taking her to lunch. I hope I like her and can be friends with her. We can get so isolated up there. Yesterday I had to put on my headphones to isolate me from the negativity I was hearing from behind me as D railed about bad pay and having to work IN the office instead of home while ALL of Fort Mill works from home. Geez. Let them have it. I like working from home some, sure, but I don't want it to be my job. My job is lonely enough with lots of people around.

Mark has been working so hard this week I haven't seen much of him. He leaves for Cherokee on Thursday morning.

And today is M&T's wedding anniversary. I didn't send them a card.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland