Saturday, May. 04, 2013 1:30 pm

Weekend

I'm trying to have a productive day. We'll see what that means. We didn't expect to even be home today. It is Decoration Day at Greenhill and we were going to head that way last night and go up with G&P, but they decided not to go since the predicted high today up there was 60. When they chose not to go, we decided it wouldn't be much fun either and stayed home.

Yesterday was a cold blustery day until afternoon and then it was lovely. Mark lucked into tickets to see McCoy Tyner at the One World Theater. I'm no jazz fan, but to see a legend, especially on the piano, and especially at the One World, I said I would be up for it. We went and it was really good and interesting. I thought the whole trio was good, but Mark didn't think the drummer was that great and that surprised me.

We tried to go out to dinner afterward, but places were crowded or closed. Places in the south close so fast!

I learned yesterday that cousin Eddie from the C family died. I'm sad. He has lived with cancer for quite a while and had a hard battle. I'm glad I had met his daughter so she felt free to call and tell me. I am going to go to his funeral this Friday in Bay City.

My little cousin wrote last night that she and her boyfriend had broken up, too. That made me sad because I really liked him and had become friends with him independent of her. I am sure it is all for the better since she is young.

The family will be home from Holland in a few hours. The youngest nephew should be home in DC about now.

Yesterday at work I had a meeting with the boss. I don't think her second-in-command had told her about my massive mistake this week. I guess that's good. I didn't bring it up. I would prefer to never thing about it again. I wish they had already invented the pills that could make you forget horrible events. I will try to move on and not think of it again. She did make me feel better about not getting a bonus and some other things that were bugging me. I hope some of those are on the way.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland