Friday, Mar. 06, 2009 11:04 am

Friday after a full week

This has been a too-busy week, seriously. I did go to Gonzales and that was mostly enjoyable. I didn't know I was going for a "meeting." I swear, she told me over and over to just go down and check on the tent to put in an appearance and drop in on each of the clients, the newspaper, and the radio station. Just a courtesy call sort of thing. Then Monday it suddenly is "When you and Gerri meet, you need to call me and talk about this and that..." I ended up in a real meeting with Bob and Kimble and we did it, but it irritated me.

While she has been gone she hasn't called too much. I haven't gotten all the offers out that I wanted to, but I have signed most of the contracts.

The station finally acknowledged that we aren't doing the series. PMc emailed Tuesday about noon and said she understood. But they were already talking to Dave about him taking it over on Friday, I hear. He is supposed to maybe come get the contracts today and try to put those people in the same spots. I wonder how it will go. I know he will spend money to make it good since he has money to blow. He is using Ron and Thomas to do sound so I'm glad those guys are getting something out of this.

I have been swamped this week with typing, too. I've done 8 reports already and I'm 2 behind. Usually I turn them around overnight, but last night I worked on the music project instead. It has not been active, but they called yesterday and needed something done NOW. I should have started as soon as I got home, but I went over to Katie's for a drink. I was there until 1030, which was not a good idea. I came home and spent 3 1/2 hours on the music and none on the typing. They said these two reports weren't critical, so I'll do them tonight maybe.

Tomorrow I will go back to Gonzales for the weekend and have to spend the night with M&M. Yuck. I hate that, but it is an hour drive and there is a time change that night, too. I will put up with her to get three hours of extra sleep. I don't know how much I am being paid for this effort, though. If I'm there 24 hours, do I get paid for 24 hours? Or if I sleep 8 of those (not likely) will I get paid for 16? That doesn't sound like too much to ask. I will clarify before I rush down there.

I have had the feelings of doom and gloom and impending trouble all this week. I hate that feeling. I am taking my vitamins, but maybe I need to get some Bach flower essence again. I haven't been taking the diet aids in case that has added to the shakiness, but that hasn't seemed to help at all. I'm not eating well and that might be trouble.

Today is Mother's birthday. I sent a card and gift and hope they get there on time. I will call her this evening and see how her day goes. I think she's going to lunch with her friend Martha. Mark is picking up a gift for me from his mother (speaking of Martha's) today from friends that are bringing it down because they are in town.

The best news I have had in a while came this morning from Mark. He had a show to do on the 15th and it fell through. He was offered another show, but he said that since my birthday has fallen on SXSW every year forever and this year it doesn't, he wanted the day off to spend with me. I hope we have a fun day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland