Sunday, Mar. 01, 2009 7:21 pm

March decisions

I got around to archiving the 2008 entries tonight. Good to get little details done. I can't believe I'm in my tenth year of this diary. It is a wonderful thing to go back to and re-read and know I got through times before, I can do it again!

Today I've been working on my office, but it is an overwhelming task really. If I am going to do real work form this office, it is going to be a challenge. I need to pack up more of the "stuff" and put it aside for a while. I would be taking out some trash and doing more right now, but Mark is sound asleep and I won't bother him. He laid down about 3 hours ago. He mentioned going out this evening, but I have a feeling he might not after this dead sleep. I will be ready to go to bed early since I'm not getting a nap, but that's good because I have to get up tomorrow and go to Gonzales.

There is so much to be done at work this week and I hope I can get a lot done with M&M gone. If she doesn't call and bug me too much, I might be able to do it. Offers to be made and contracts to be signed and returned. I'm just going to get it done and worry about some consequences later (or never).

This is March already. Two weeks until my birthday. I'm thinking more and more that I won't be going out of town for my birthday or SXSW.I hate to go places. Maybe I will just TELL people I'm gone and serve the purpose I had of not letting folks take me out for dinner/brunch for my birthday. I am really hoping M&M just forgets about it. Frenchy will probably remind her though. At least it is on a weekend and easier to forget. Not that I don't want to enjoy and celebrate, I just feel so awkward when they take me out. And I feel like sometimes M&M thinks that money is all it takes to celebrate. I don't get a card or anything with thought, just a bonus at Christmas (which, of course, I have to pay taxes on) and a breakfast for my birthday. I think I'd rather her buy me a candy bar at the 7/11 than spend $50 on a breakfast.

Mark's up now so I'll go make some noise.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland