Monday, Mar. 05, 2007 11:37 am

Week (and trouble) begins

Back to work today. I am not looking forward to it. Friday the story was still pretty small. Today it is front page stuff. I think it will mostly be callers that consider me a friend and just want to talk about it, but I will still have to put them off.

I found a notation in a datebook of my weight one year ago. I have gained a full 8 pounds in this year. Augh. Dad's sickness, death, and lots of trips and fast food took its toll. I think I have lost at least 2.5 in this past week, but I've got to lose that 8 and more. It is ridiculous.

I ended up having a restful good weekend. I did the remote on Saturday and got laundry done that day. Mark worked all day yesterday so I got his computer hooked up (I'm on it now) and wrote a lot of letters that needed to be written and made tuna fish salad and lasagna. I did NOT work on the quilt this weekend, as I should have, but I did buy some more material Saturday.

The weather has been bright and sunny, but chilly, but I did spread mulch yesterday and rework some potted plants.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland