Tuesday, Mar. 06, 2007 12:12 pm

Blue screen

Mark's on the phone with technical support at HP. Sigh. His laptop has the blue screen of death. I hope he gets it up and running easily. I wish I knew more about computers so I could fix it. I hate to see him frustrated and angry.

At least he's not mad at me. One of my co-workers and her husband are in a tiff and I've heard both sides of it. Man, I think he is way selfish and putting his happiness above hers. I'm sure he would say the same thing about her, but it's different. Lots to the story, but I don't see them lasting five more years (I think I said that when they married, too). I probably could shorten the time period with the new baby on the way.

I crossed paths with the Hamster yesterday. Poor guy looked beat with all that is going on at the station. I will have a meeting today with him, but I don't know if that will be discussed at all.

This is going to be a busy week, leading to a busier week. I'm just going to try to take it one day at a time and keep a smile on my face. There is lots of money involved in some of it, so that is motivation to put one foot in front of the other.

I did go out last night to Antone's and heard a couple of guys that have never impressed me much. I was bored, but M&M said she ended up having a good time. I don't think she stayed much later than I did, but she felt like the musicians' drinking livened up the proceedings eventually. I left and went across town. I enjoyed watching a guy play pool that was really good. I would like to be a better pool player. I stayed through the break and then came home.

I had a stiff neck yesterday and couldn't turn my head well to the right. The muscles on the left neck to shoulder were so pain-filled. I came home and soaked in the tub and today I am wearing my spring shoes so we'll see if that helps matters.

Today should not be a too intense day. Good interview coming this afternoon and we are doing music so I need to get a lot of logs done tonight, but I'll do that from home.

This afternoon I may propose a new show to the boss to replace the countdown. I think the countdown has done its due.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland