Thursday, Mar. 29, 2007 12:27 pm

Worries be gone

I am feeling slightly better this morning because I have taken some action. I found the number of my accountant and he calmed me down considerably. I know he did that last year, too, and I didn't even know him then. Now I know I can trust him completely and it will all be alright with the taxes. Whew. I still, of course, need to gather stuff together, but he will be putting in the numbers and starting to get it together so it will be in the hands of the government by April 15 and, hopefully, we won't owe any or much.

Just had a conversation with my mother on the phone. Those are getting harder to have, I'm afraid. I think she is worried that she is on the phone too long or boring me and she says what she called for and then says "Okay, bye!" and I have to stop her in order to just visit.

I am also worrying over the purchase of a mattress. I have called the district manager that is giving me a "deal" and he hasn't called back so that leaves me in the dilemma of what to do if he doesn't call back. I guess I'll just go buy the damn thing tonight at full price if he doesn't call me back. That is one of those reasons to not deal with clients. Sure, they might save you money (MIGHT), but it is a hassle and I feel uncomfortable even asking. That said, if he calls back and I can have the $800 mattress set for $300, I am going to be SO happy to continue to endorse their store.

Then I have the worry of getting it home. Yes, I can pay $60 to have it delivered, but I'm worried about delivery times if I do that and who I could get to be here to accept it. My friend has a pickup and will help me get it home, but we still run into the time issue. He and I both have commitments tomorrow, but maybe Saturday right at noon? I hope it all works out. Maybe I need to go buy a mattress protector tonight.


Ommmmmm, no need to worry. It will all be fine. It will all be fine.

Yesterday was an antsy day at work. I just wanted to be out of there. Nothing was going wrong and nothing was driving me crazy, particularly, I was just antsy. I did have a nice phone conversation with REK before his show tomorrow night. He is always a good guest. I would love to have him in person.

Another future guest and I can't get our times straight. He wants to do a taped interview in the day. When I said I didn't have access to a studio (and don't want to get UP to do it!) he/they offered a studio across town. Cool, but I don't really want to work away from my home turf. I don't think I would do the same style in a different situation. I know, I know, I should be flexible and creative and think outside the box. Maybe I will do it that way. What a hassle.

Mark leaves town today and that doesn't make any of my schedule any easier. I will miss him! Missing him takes time.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland