Friday, Mar. 30, 2007 9:57 am

Glorious rainy morning

Oh my oh my what a fabulous beautiful morning-to-remember. It is raining gently, the kitties are in the window breathing in the fresh air, I have my coffee and computer, I hear doves cooing along with raindrops... heaven.

More like heaven if Mark were here this morning, but he is somewhere in East Texas driving a truck and picking up and dropping off equipment (or still asleep this morning at his Dad's). He had a long hard night with closures on the highway for high water. I don't know how long his trip was, but I talked to him when he was stopped completely and then it finally got opened up.

Also more like heaven if I didn't have to get dressed and get going to a client lunch with a saleswoman. I am grateful for the business, though, and look forward to their spots. I'm glad we are finally getting this done, too. We've tried for three weeks to get this lunch done.

I still don't have the bed dilemma handled. (Oooooo..... thunder rumbling!!) I called my connection yesterday and left a message with models/sizes. Then I called him again closer to my airshift and he said he'd just got off a plane and as soon as he got to a computer he could check and he'd call me back. But he didn't call me back. So now what? My traffic girl has another connection and I will let her call him. My friend with the truck is willing to help me out. But I have so much to do in such a short time. ooooooom Breathe.

I talked to my sister a long while last night, which was fun. Not for her because she was anxious and couldn't sleep and was pacing the floor, but I enjoyed talking for almost an hour with her.

Last night I went to the birthday party of a female friend. She is more a friend of a friend to me than my own friend, but I have gotten to know her a bit at dinners and she's been out to the east side with us. She had a great party with lots of lovely women of all ages and backgrounds. I have to admit feeling incredibly hip and cool to be sitting there at the end of the night with Marcia Ball and Cindy Cashdollar and others, just chatting. I don't know that I felt "accepted," really, but they certainly were visiting with me and including me. It was cool.

Okay, it is after ten and I need to get ready, but I'm also waiting on a call because I didn't load the gospel show for Sunday morning and I need to talk her through that.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland