Wednesday, Mar. 28, 2007 12:09 pm

New blog

I've found a wonderful new blog that is inspiring me:

http://christinekane.com/blog/

I need to read more, but I also need to get dressed and get over to the Mattress Store and see about a bed for my mother. She's going to come visit us this weekend (for a week!). I'm looking forward to seeing her. We'll still be working all week, of course, so there won't be a whole lot of time for us to do stuff, but I will enjoy sharing time with her. I WILL get out and look at bluebonnets with her.

A program director at the station just quit. I wonder if there is a story behind that. I wonder who will take his place. I will have to work with a new guy come fall football. I wish the last guy would come back. He was great.

I feel the urge to write and write, but my mind is blank at this point. Maybe because I am listening to the latest Grascals CD on my computer. No, I am not a bluegrass fan. Long story how I ended up on this site. But it is mostly good. But distracting. I can't really listen to music and write at the same time. I suppose it uses the same part of the brain... interpreting and translating, one coming in, one going out.

More irp on the floor this morning. I wish I could train Willie to throw up on the tile. But I'm talking about carpet cleaning spots, so maybe I can get it cleaned pronto (maybe while Mom is here to watch over them).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland