Wednesday, Mar. 28, 2007 12:13 am

Habits

I have fallen behind on updating because I really am using the PC now instead of the laptop. In fact, the laptop has been up at work a couple of days and I haven't even brought it home. I need to get all my favorites and addresses and such moved over here, though. That's what has changed in my routine.

I cooked a great dinner tonight of salmon and spinach and caprise salad. This morning I was almost at six pounds down from a month ago. Two more to go to be where I was before Dad got sick last year. And then another ten to get off what I gained on Lexipro ages ago. And then still more to go after that, but another five would make me incredibly happy. And it isn't really that hard with this died. I just have to stay away from cheese and crackers... my favorite thing.

Last night I saw Adam Hood and Cory at Antone's. A very good show. Adam was on my show and he was very nice. I hadn't met him before, but I was impressed.

This weekend I did four more quilt squares. I need four more but I am not motivated tonight. I'm going home to see Mom this weekend and I am going to bring her back down here with me. We must go buy a bed tomorrow and prepare for a visitor for a week! Yikes. I know she is easy company, but we still need to have a place for her to sleep and food for her to eat. My sister has found her a new place to live and the move will probably be happening rapidly.

Next week my Wednesday night freedom disappears for six months. And I'm taking on the after party, too, because my traffic girl can't do it. I will make more money with that, but it will be a long hard day, I'm afraid. I will have to work to make Thursdays extra light and easy.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland