March 25, 2003 12:19 pm

Off to BB and SA

We are almost off on our jaunt to San Antonio to see B.B. King, stay in a very luxurious hotel, pay our respects to the Alamo, and eat Mexican food!

After yesterday, I really really need the vacation. I am going to have to get an appointment with a doctor and see about a prescription for an anti-anxiety drug that my sister has had great success with. It is just not right to be filled with anxiety day after day after day, especially on routine days.

Now, yesterday was not routine, so that just added to the stress. I was to broadcast from the rodeo again. I wasn't looking forward to it, because Saturday had been stressful and I am just not that good at being out there meeting people face-to-face. Or, I am good, but I just don't care for it much. Yesterday I got out there as scheduled and planned and about an hour into the show, our signal began to drop out and mess up. We'd get hooked up again and it would fall out again. The girl working at the station running the board was doing more breaks on the air than I was and it was incredibly frustrating to not be doing my own show. The engineers were working on both ends and determined that the problem was really in the middle and they couldn't guarantee that it was going to work right at all. I called the boss, cashed it in, and went back to the station to finish the afternoon, what little was left.

When I got through I went to Ruta Maya with a friend and had a big beer and even smoked a cigarette or two to calm down and get over it.

I commented recently that I had crush on everyone I met lately. I thought last week that I had gotten past that and was back to my normal again. Apparently, not so. Libido is in high gear again and if people around me could read my mind they would be running for cover! It is very weird to have lustful thoughts of about 75% of the people I am conversing with. And about 50% of the people I'm not conversing with, but just seeing across the way or on TV. Is this part of middle-age crazy? Do I need to go buy a Porsche? Or just a vibrator?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland