Thursday, Mar. 22, 2007 9:23 am

Off to the dentist again

I am up early to go to the dentist again. This will be to have a new crown to replace the temp that feels like broken concrete against my tongue. I will be glad to see it go. I also wonder if I've chipped the tooth above it, but I guess he'll let me know about that.

After the dentist there is a lunch for a co-worker downtown for her birthday. Then on to work and on to the RO-DAY-OH. Whoo hoo. You can feel the excitement in my text, I'm sure. I'm glad this is the last day. Hooray.

Today is also the first day of ratings. Our biggest boss has sent out a survey asking questions about management support and general morale. I need to fill it out. I need to be truthful. Truth is, I really really love my job and most everything I do in it, I just wish I had a cheerleader/praiser/helper to make me feel like I'm doing something good.

Last night I did go to the little party for my traffic girl's sister-in-law's birthday (I work with them both). It was a fun night. Mark even came, which is such a rarity. He charmed them all and I think he enjoyed talking music with her husband. And he offered to help her hang some big doors in her entryway.

The screensaver on the other computer in here is scrolling through kitty pictures and I have to stop and "awwwwwww" every so often. Those babies we had were the sweetest things. And I love the pictures of Nathan Jr. and Willie together when Willie was still a kitten. Hard to remember when Willie wasn't bigger than Nathan. Funny, though, there is one or two pictures in the file that rotates of Marvin Gay. I don't know how they ended up in there, but it is funny to have all sorts of "cats" scrolling by.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland