Friday, Mar. 23, 2007 12:54 pm

Whiney

I have to take a few minutes and write here, even if I am late for work. Yesterday was a very trying day. ERRRRRRRRRRRR

All was well through the dentist appointment. I got the other half of my new grill installed. I'm happenin'.

On to lunch with the sales department for a birthday. We had a good visit and I heard the full story of the Softball boy's telling the promotion director to "SHUT UP!" We were all very proud of him for that and he got a round of applause.

On to work and then out to the rodeo. It was rainy and cool out there. And boring. I worked on my computer doing logs because I was so far behind. I caught up.

So, a good day so far. Then I went back to the station to spend maybe 15 to 30 minutes uploading logs. There was trouble there and they wouldn't load. I called the IT guy at home and he answers with "Are we off the air?" (translation: no one should be calling me right now unless we are fucking off the air!) No, we aren't off the air, but we won't have any music on the air at midnight unless I can upload this music. He talked me through a few things and they didn't work so he was going to come up there. But he needed to wake up and shower so it was going to be over an hour before he would be there. Errrrr.

So then I read email and get email from my boss asking me to update my website for the station because it was a week old. We've been doing these personal websites for over six months and I have never received so much as a nod or a thank you for all the updates and locally pertinent stuff I have put there. Now I don't post something for a week and he is down on me? I was SO mad. I wrote back and said "How about a pat-on-the-back for HUNDREDS of listener pictures on the site?" Any response. Nope.

Then there is email from my voice tracking station with all sorts of new changes in their logs and what we can say. After a year of saying "classic country" and "legends" they want to quit saying that. Substitute... no, no substitute. So I voice tracked tonight's show with little to say. Boring boring.

The IT guy somehow got my computer fixed without coming back up there and I got logs loaded again. Finally home about 1030 instead of 830.

Then, I began to fill out the form that the GM sent out concerning our relationships with our bosses. I was totally honest and let it all come out. I said that all I ask for is some respect and appreciation and I don't feel like I ever get it. I probably sounded whiney as hell, but I was whiney as hell and still am today. I took Xanax three or four times yesterday and I've already taken it today, too. Okay, I'm PMSy, too, and that is a factor, and my mother is moving to assisted living, that is a factor, and I am TIRED TIRED TIRED.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland