Thursday, Mar. 22, 2007 12:03 am

Frustrations

I'll write now at the end of this day. I slept really late this morning and didn't have much time to do my computer surfing and emailing and such. I didn't even pull out the laptop, just used webmail on the PC.

Now I am home from a party at my traffic girl's house. Mark even came, which was quite a treat. It was a nice low-key party for her sister-in-law's birthday. I enjoyed it.

At work there is lots of drama going on with a new survey that the big boss wants us to fill out about morale and management support and such. The morale is so low and everyone sees the people that get jobs and get out as the "lucky ones." It is sad. If there were something else I could do in this world and make this money, I would. But the way my salary has plummeted over the last three years, I soon will be in a position to take something else. I guess that is looking at the bright side!

My sister has been looking at assisted living places for my mom. It is frightening to think of Mom living in a place like that, but also wonderful to know she'll have help close by and that she'll be closer to my sister's when I go up to visit. She is having lots of hip and leg pain right now and that's not good. She drove herself to the doctor's yesterday and almost was not able to drive herself home.

I had to take a Xanax at work today, but I think it was mainly because of hormones. This morning there were two emails that set me off. The IT guy emailed to say that there were no logs for the HD channel. I had loaded two weeks worth last night. He said today that the new server change shouldn't have had a thing to do with it, but obviously something deleted all my work. Then another email from an outside distributor said they had had no affadavits from us since December. Nothing about that should be my job, but of course it falls in my area because I care. errrrrrrr I took the Xanax and was sleepy all afternoon, but it took the edge off at least. Maybe I should just take one and go to bed.

I really need to work on logs, but that seems like a big chore to pull out the electrical cord and the floppy drive etc etc. Maybe I'll just go to work early tomorrow. Nah, I have to go to the dentist tomorrow and lunch for a co-worker... plus the rodeo and projects for the boss. More Xanax in the works, I can tell.

I'm going to go to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland