Sunday, Mar. 18, 2007 3:42 pm

SXSW ends... hooray

It is nice to have Diaryland back. So I had better take advantage of it and write.

I went to the station yesterday and readjusted the game time for today... Then I was listening to the jock later and heard him give a DIFFERENT time so I had to go back last night and adjust it again. I HOPE it is all set now. I just turned on the TV and they gave the time as Easter time and freaked me out thinking it wasn't going to start for another hour. Panic. All seems to be well. I hope they lose.

I had an early remote this morning, so I have been up and out and did that and now back home. I think I'll take a nap soon. So much that needs to be done, but I have no energy and I still have to go back to the station to debut my Texas show in a few hours.

Yesterday went well (except for the trips to the station). I met up with M&M and we saw Jay Boy on Sixth at the Molotov. Then we met a guy she knew and we went to lunch with him at Joe's, where Susie works, except she wasn't there. It was a nice place, though. I liked it. The weather was nice yesterday.

Left there and she went her way and I went mine. I went to the Spoke and saw Walt and then I ran across town to see the Hacienda Bros. Then back to see Trent Summar, who was fabulous. Then I stuck around, but I was getting really tired and cranky. Saw the Derailers get started then I bailed. My feet and back were killing me.

Now I am tired, so I think I'll nap a bit... Ah, Sunday.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland