Sunday, Jun. 06, 2004 6:27 pm

Loner

I am tired of being lonely. How is it I have a wonderfully happy marriage, but I'm lonely? This is NOT what I saw portrayed as marriage on the Dick Van Dyke Show. I did have a conversation and some catch-up with Mark this morning, but then he was back to work again. It was our first face-to-face since Wednesday morning. We seem to sleep in the same bed each night, but that doesn't mean we see each other.

I know, I know, I'm the one that wanted (needed!) him to get a job. I'm glad he has a job that he likes. I'm glad I have a job that I like. But I miss him and things we used to do (and these pre-date the job, so I can't blame the job....)

Sigh. I did take Lucky for a good long walk at the park and he enjoyed that. Maybe it will wear off some of that fat he carries (pot? you're black!!).

Went up to the Dog and Duck and met with journalers Greg, Kramer, Neoma, Claire, and Chip. Nice visit and I enjoyed the heat.

Now I'm going to practice my accordion. I've been ignoring it for a week and I have a lesson tomorrow. I may take a break from lessons. Not that I don't need them, but I'm not putting much effort into it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland