Friday, Jun. 04, 2004 10:54 am

Torn and tattered

I'm exhausted. Yesterday was a long stressful emotional day. I've entered a new phase with my therapist and that made me anxious and tense through the middle of the day.

Straight from there I went on to the hospital for the radio-thon. Intense afternoon. I didn't use any anxiety relievers there (other than food) and I was okay. There weren't too many people crowding to talk to me during my show and it all went smoothly, other than me crying while talking to a young girl with cerebral palsy, a mother whose 5-year-old daughter died of leukemia, and doctors and therapists that work there.

I had to go back to the station and did a lot of work and most of it (it felt) was for no good reason as it turns out. No way to explain it all, but I'm trying to take a "well, fuck it" attitude today and not let it worry me.

I know lots and lots of people work harder than me and are more tired than me, but I am just worn out today. Won't get any easier this afternoon, evening or tomorrow, but I'm hoping Sunday will give me a break.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland