Monday, Jun. 04, 2007 10:45 am

B visits

The week begins. We sat outside and enjoyed the cool and damp and had coffee. Mark had to go to the dentist so we are up early and he is gone now. I feel the need to go back to bed now that I've been up a couple of hours.

B! came over yesterday for dinner. I just ordered pizza and salad and made it easy. We visited a while and she left. The storm blew in while she was here and electricity went out for a bit. She's on her way to Amarillo today and then Santa Fe. I don't know how she stands to drive these long long distances. I don't like to fly, but I sure don't like to drive that far. And I wouldn't want to be gone that long from the one I love. I guess she doesn't feel that way.

We spent the day yesterday cleaning house and organizing and incorporating our inherited items into our lives. Not completely there yet, but it is coming along.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland