Tuesday, Jun. 05, 2007 12:18 pm

My Good Life

Sleepy this morning after a late night at the eastside club and then staying up to watch the Showbiz Show with Mark. But I slept hard this morning and didn't even know it was morning until after 11. I'm so glad I can do that! Hooray for an afternoon job.

Yesterday was a pretty good day. I got a lot of things done at work. I took payola training online (not how to take it, but why you shouldn't) and got that over with. I got airchecks sent to the right people. I got a little bit ahead on the Virginia station. My nose was WAY stopped up, so I wasn't as good as I want to be. I have to remember to use the Afrin today and take it with me, too, in case it doesn't last it's appointed 12 hours.

Our promotions coordinator, not the director, is driving me batty. She is young and inexperienced, but she doesn't seem to be catching on and GETTING THINGS DONE. One of our salesmen came in to check on a promotional prize and I didn't have it or the information about it. She still had it in her overflowing inbox, but it needed to be ON THE AIR. I wrote her and the web guys about the lousy pictures on the web from the series and how they need to be thinned down, edited, turned right side up, and just GET four weeks of pictures up that aren't up. She responded that she was taking care of it TODAY, but I see this morning that it still isn't done. Maybe our company (OR JUST HER) needs some training in time management and efficiency.

Last night I got through by 8 pm and went to the Mean-Eyed Cat and saw Sam, Gurf, and Bill play. That was very pleasant. Tina was there so I sat with her. Saw some others I knew. Ran into bullrider John and heard about his current divorce from PR and how she cheated on him. I don't like him, but I sure never liked her much and that is so lousy. I am not surprised though. From the minute I met them and saw the big age difference I figured there was a lot of "daddy" something in their relationship and she must have rebelled.

I should have found something to eat before going on over to the east side. I wanted something, but nothing I passed appealed to me. Then the food they had really looked lousy so I was starving and couldn't stay. I didn't go to the grocery either. Just went home and made a broccoli rice chicken casserole. It was pretty good. Mark ate a lot of it. I may take some to work with me today.

I'm already running late for work. I'd better quit this pleasant pasttime and get dressed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland