Sunday, Jun. 03, 2007 10:27 am

Sunday rest

Just waking up and getting started this morning.

Yesterday I went out to the Nutt for Charlie's show. It was for the rum people again and was, once again, kind of a clusterfuck. I just grinned and beared it and talked to a lot of listeners. My intern girl had to set everything up herself because the other kid didn't show up, so I helped her put it all away. I did stay and intro Charlie and then stayed for one beer with my saleswomen that were there.

After that much fun, I went back to the station and did a log for Monday and got the Texas show in the can. Took forever, it seemed. I have GOT to get more proactive on getting it done earlier in the week (at least loaded). I don't want to be spending my Saturday nights up at the station.

Today it is a day for housecleaning to prepare for B's visit tonight. Mark will mow on this hot day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland