Thursday, Jun. 29, 2006 12:27 pm

Drama

Drama drama. There was plenty at work yesterday. Who needs a TV when you have drama like this in the office? The Fat Man (maybe I should call him Cannon.... people of "an age" will recognize that reference) called in sick yesteray. I wonder if he is angry, anxious, stressed, or just on strike? Cotton called him "as a friend" the night before and encouraged him to apologize to the client. Cotton said he called as a friend, not as APD or anything. I wanted to say "well good, since you are NOT APD even though you think you are." But the bigger boss, the Hamster, told Cotton he shouldn't have called. I don't know why Cotton TOLD the Hamster that he had called. Trying to show that he has managerial skills? Stupid idiot. So there was lots of buzz about what will happen when the Fat Man returns. I had to work part of his shift so I'm ready for him to be back, that's for sure.

Talked to my salesman about the windows deal falling through. It hasn't yet, but the guy is being weird. The sale goes through regardless, it is only my part that might fall through, so I can live with that, whatever happens. The salesman is a sweet kid and he's doing a good job. I don't know how those people stand working with fussy clients every day. I would get so fed up.

The show last night at the cafe was really good. I spent a lot of the time talking to my friend the photographer about his ever-failing marriage. We'll see where it goes this time, but it sounds like it is still headed right out the door.

There is a party in the works for my sister and her husband for their birthdays. That is fun and I'm glad they will be surprised. I hope I can be there for it. I have a remote scheduled for that day. I'm wondering if we can move it up an hour or if I'll have to get a sub or what.

Got up this morning and before I could even get coffee, Mark was unhappy and had "issues"--- which means he's mad at me. He said that there were two acupuncture websites open on his computer this morning and the Firefox was messed up. I hadn't been on it at all and we don't know how this happened so I made him get new spyware blocker and scan the computer and I fixed the Firefox issue. Hard to deal with everything before I am even awake. Especially when I didn't do a thing!

I need to get dressed and get to work. An Italian restaurant is supposed to be bringing me a good meal today. I'll believe it when I see it. Usually these things happen and it gets taken to the kitchen and someone else eats it before I ever see it. Frustrating! I think the saleswoman on this one knows it is supposed to be coming directly to me.

And I should have a new baby cousin before the day ends today. My sweetest next generation cousin (first cousin, once removed) is going to have a C-section tonight. Everyone in her family thinks she is just like I was at that age and that is a big compliment. She is cute and really funny and just fun to be around. If I am like that, I am highly complimented.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland