Wednesday, Jun. 28, 2006 12:19 pm

Anxiety lessens, hooray

I feel much better today. I wish I could figure out what makes me anxious and feel that horrible overwhelmed feeling. I don't really think it has to do with actual work or real tasks at hand, it is a function of low blood sugar or time of the month or moon phase or something. But it is good to feel more human again and not be so frantic today. I even got up earlier and got the kitchen cleaned up and vacuumed cat hair (at least some of it... I didn't have ALL DAY!).

I cooked a good dinner last night. I wish we didn't eat so late, but it was good anyway. A cold bean salad with red onion in it that was crunchy and tasty, guacamole, and grilled pork. I wanted brats, but the store didn't have any. I hate when I have my mind set on a specific taste and I couldn't satisfy it at all.

I hear more about the Case of the Fat Man. Word is is that our boss had more of a cest la vie attitude that the FM had every right to not do these spots, but the new big boss took it a LOT more seriously. I think there is to be a dreaded "meeting." We'll see. I still don't forsee any changes. I wonder if the Hamster will get a little more upset about it all now that he sees that HIS boss is upset. He is sort of a chameleon and likes to please people, so he may up his upsetedness to equal hers.

The deal to get new windows on our house may be falling through, which wouldn't surprise me or upset me. There is something to be said for not doing business with sponsors. At first he promised me practically anything I wanted in order to show me what they could do and so that I could endorse with personal experience. Then the guy that came and measured said that, no, it wasn't to be given to me, it was a trade for my fees deal. That's fine, to a degree, but I just wanted to make sure I knew exactly what the deal was before they started tearing my house apart. I get email this morning from the poor salesman in the middle of all of this and it may not happen. That will be okay. I can live with it. Still need to get that back wall fixed though. It has been rotting away for two years.

My sister and her family are home from Holland. I'm so glad. Spoke to her last night at the airport when they arrived. I hope to see them soon. There will be 50th birthday celebration this month, so I will at least see them in a few weeks, if not sooner.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland