Tuesday, Jun. 27, 2006 1:03 pm

Fat Man Drama

Once again I am killing time here instead of getting dressed and getting up to work. I've been working on some audio stuff (for work) here and I'd really prefer to just keep doing that instead of having to go in.

Interesting story developing from the Fat Man and his refusal to endorse one of his clients. Apprently he raised high holy hell with them over the weekend and they just decided they should pull all their advertising. That's a $20000 hit to the station and a big hit to the saleswoman, etc. Now the new GM, the new finance guy and more are getting involved. I'm sure there won't be any dismissals over this, but the FM needs to realize that he doesn't have that much weight (at least not figuratively) to throw around.

My sister and family are on a plane home to the US. Hooray. I've missed them all a bunch, even though we talked about every day. It just isn't the same without them close by and emailing regularly and sleeping at the same times I do.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland