June 17, 2003 12:41 am

Post Father's Day/Pat at the cafe

I'm just in from a show at the cafe with Pat Green. He is about to be very very big. It was nice to see him in that sort of small setting before he explodes and we only see him in stadiums and arenas. I mostly have only seen him in big venues already. Mark used to play gigs opening or closing for him and saw him in some really small bars. I don't think he was ever very impressed with him, but I think Pat is better now than he was then.

The maids came today so I have a lovely clean house. I am pleased. It wasnt' trashed, but it sure needed some love to get it back to happy. It is happy now and so am I.

Mark is having a good road trip. I didn't talk to him today, but yesterday he said that Anson was the nicest person he has ever worked for. And he even received a compliment from the singer, which apparently all had warned him to never expect.

The old evil boss that you've read about in previous pages (see October 2002 or January 2002) has been fired at his new job. His bosses there, I hear, said that he was the most difficult individual they had ever worked with. So it wasn't just me.

I had a good Father's Day in Dallas. All too quick, but I was ready to be home. I enjoyed my time with my sister and her family but I felt tense because I've known about the marital problems between them. They seemed oblivious, but I was nervous. Just weird.

Great to be around my nephews. They are great guys. I love seeing them grow up. They are intelligent and funny and very considerate and loving. It is a great combination.

My CGP and I are multi-tasking right now and e-mailing one another as I write this. He is helping me get a laptop computer. I won't have it until mid-July, but just so long as I have it for the big reunion, I'll be happy, I suppose. I want it now!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland