June 13, 2003 12:39 am

An entry

I have gotten worse and worse about updating. And I don't think I'm particularly unloading my thoughts elsewhere either. I'm keeping it all to myself lately. Not me at all!

No need for catch-up. Where am I today? Mark has left today for a 12-day roadtrip with a blues band out of Dallas. A very good blues band. Their drummer has pnuemonia so it is just a fill-in thing. They are going to Washington DC and other points east. He has been extra sweet and cooperative lately and I will miss him more than I did when he went to Europe. It will be nice that he is only a phone call away since he is in the U.S. with his cell.

I had dinner tonight with our bestman/friend. He called as he passed through town and took me to dinner. I called Mark after his first call and said, "Guess what? You've only been gone 8 hours and I already have a date!"

I joined Weight Watchers this week. I believe this is my third go-round with them. It always works so I don't know why I was reluctant to join. It does require thought and effort and I'm not much into that lately. I hate admitting that I am fat or that I know that I am fat, but I am and I would like to not be fat again. I also would like to eat a little more nutritionally. I have gotten to where I don't know what a fruit or a vegetable is and I don't know how to put a simple meal together for us. I need to get back into some better habits there even if they don't result in weight loss. Having the weekly meeting does put some perspective on the process, though, and makes me a little more dedicated to doing it correctly. So last night, for instance, I faithfully counted 3 points for every Shiner Bock I downed. Probably isn't the best thing to half of your days' points taken up by beer, but better that than beer AND lots of high calorie foods, too.

I saw my CGP last night for the first time in two months. We've continued being friends by e-mail and even an occasional phone call, but he was playing in town last night and I went to see the band. It was really nice to see him again. He is a fun guy to be around and I liked this band, too. I stayed until closing because I was having fun.

Tonight CGP and I e-mailed a long time and he is working on finding me the right laptop. I've decided that is something I need for work and for my genealogy projects that I have going. I get too panicked at the thought of commiting that much money to something, so he is guiding me.

This weekend I am going to go to Dallas to spend Saturday night with my sister and then spend Sunday with my Dad and Mom for Father's Day. I would love to have some time at home, but I probably wouldn't accomlish anything anyway, so I'll go do this and it will be enjoyable.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland