Friday, Jun. 15, 2007 9:37 am

To Dallas

I need to get packed because I'm going to see Mom tonight and stay for the weekend and help sort through the house stuff again.

I watched the HBO show "Wide Awake" last night, a documentary about a filmmaker and his troubles sleeping. It made me have troubles sleeping. I took a pill and got a pretty good night's sleep in the end though. I wasn't up for hours and hours, just longer than I would have liked. I got almost 8 hours, so I can't complain.

My sister goes off to her retreat this weekend. I hope she enjoys it and has time to relax and reflect and understand what is important to her.

Mark was super late coming home last night (working) and I watched the Spurs win their championship again. I get irritated with myself in my lack of accomplishment when there is time to get something done. Instead of doing something, I'm waiting on Mark to get home and then he gets home and I do nothing. I need some motivation.

Today is the six months anniversary since Daddy died. Mom and I talked about it the other night and wondered if it would make us sad. It mainly just still flummoxes me that I can't really believe it happened! Mom thought Father's Day would make her more sad as our first Father's Day without one, but I've never thought the ads or the songs about Father's Day and fathers applied so much to me, so that part isn't hitting me very hard (at least not so far).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland