Monday, Jun. 11, 2007 12:08 pm

Tuesday. Tuesday. Tuesday.

I'm not doing anything on my To Do list this morning. Maybe because I never wrote down my To Do list? That would be a start. I really did think (yesterday) about mowing the lawn today. But, of course, Mark was sleeping late so I couldn't do that to him. And I need to call a doctor and get an appointment, which wouldn't have bothered Mark's sleep, but it would have involved the phone and I have that phone-phobia. I did find a doctor yesterday and wrote down his number. That should suffice for a few days, I would think. It is action. I also want to kind of keep a record of when I feel dizzy so I can know if it is food or heat or what. Of course, if I discover that I may not need the doctor.

I didn't go to the east side last night. Worked until past 9 and then just come on home. Did nothing. Absolutely nothing. Went to bed before Mark got home and still slept late today.

I sent an email to my old boss from Dallas yesterday and heard back from him this morning. Nice long letter that made me feel good. I didn't really like him as a boss, but he was a great guy otherwise. He never hired me for full time and that bugged me.

Work should be pretty straightforward today. No interviews. Nothing too out of the ordinary. I'm pretty ahead of the game on Father's Day tunes so that's a plus. Got my office straightened a little more yesterday too.

Mom's at the doctor's this morning for her year-anniversary of cancer check-up with mammogram. My sister went with her. Hope all goes well. Hard to believe it has been a whole year. So much has changed!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland