Monday, Jun. 11, 2007 11:44 am

Starting the week groggy

It really pisses me off how groggy I am this morning! What is it going to take to wake up naturally and be really awake? And have it happen at some time before the crack of noon? I took a little nap yesterday. I went to be and got a full 9 hours of sleep. I don't doubt that going to be a little earlier would help, but that sure gets difficult with our lifestyle.

But dragging I am and it is almost noon and I need to get ready and go start this week at work. I have my new bins to try to organize the office a little more.

Already an email from work that irritates/worries/? me. Eray forwarded an email asking about all the streaming fill material. He wonders why he got that email. I guess he doesn't know all of his job responsibilities, but that would be one of them, for sure.

No, as for the ending of the Sopranos. I haven't looked at news sites to see what the reaction of the world was. I was quite unhappy when it ended like it did. It just ended. It just cut off during a family meal with lots of possible threats around them. No one in the Soprano family got whacked (well, except Bobby). Today I am taking it better than I did last night. It makes some sense so that we can see them just going on as they were, but with Phil out of the picture. And the FBI guy is on Tony's side, obviously, so that was good news. It is just a TV show. It is just a TV show. I have to keep telling myself that.

And then we watched the new show John From Cincinnati. Way too many angry people. I don't think I'll be able to watch that show. And I hate seeing someone like Rebecca De Mornay playing a grandmother! And, too, I didn't get it at all. Strange show.

I went to the surprise party yesterday afternoon. The bad part of surprise parties: The surprise-ee doesn't know what time they have to be home for the party. He had gone to a movie with his son and then they hit some golfballs. I was there an hour and a half before he got home. I didn't know anybody at first except the hostess, so it was pretty weird. Eventually I knew a couple that play for Hayes and they appeared to cling to me, too, since I was the only one they knew. Then I knew the key's players wife Gina, too. Their house was fabulous. I looked it up on zillow and it is a million-dollar home. That didn't surprise me at all. Beautiful place overlooking a pond and hills and meadow. Big house, too. But how does a musician afford that? I wish I could secretly look at people's finances! I stayed a few hours and was glad I went, but I may not go to any more parties that I'm unsure of. I got out of my comfort zone, but I didn't like it!

Mark had a gig with the sax player Paul last night out at the country club. He wasn't out too late, though. I made him some Italian food to watch the Sopranos with.

My goad for this week is to, again, not overwork myself or go out too much. We're half way through the month and this office is not where I want it to be either. It is getting there, but some of it is just gathered and set aside and I want it placed where it needs to be. Maybe I'll stay in tonight. I don't know about going to the eastside tonight. I am just going to take this day as it comes.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland