Wednesday, Jun. 10, 2009 10:18 am

Good Times

I think I write less here when I am happy. Things are going very well right now and I like that. I have had a couple of emails from M&M in the last few days, but we haven't spoken at all, though I did call her Monday. I read in her emails that she did pick up her new Beemer yesterday. sigh. And she's not feeling well, which isn't good. I need to quit reading her emails. I don't have any need to anymore. Except I like the gossip factor, I truly do.

I lost my engagement ring Monday night and that totally ruined my night. It was right HERE on my desk, where I pulled off all my jewelry, but when I finally got down to cleaning the office, it was gone. I stopped the deep cleaning process so as not to disturb things any more and just could not find it. The next day, with daylight, Mark helped look and he found it where it had fallen into an empty envelope and was still on the desk, just hidden. Frustrating, but so relieved to find it.

I have been working some long hours at the office and I like what I'm doing. I think I've got the formats better than they were. Still trying to learn the coffeehouse format and how to know what should go up and what should go down. Mostly just going on how many spins songs have had and moving a ton out of the R category to P. No one talks to me, for the most part, and I just do my job. It might be nice to have a little more camaraderie and fun at work, but I'm not complaining about the lack of interruption. That part is great.

We had a long full weekend. I did go with B! to SA to see her brother's house. It was a fun day with lots of laughs. You get those two together though and they have a tendency to put people down or make you feel bad, and I don't like that. I snapped some pics of the house and he said, You didn't ask if you could take pictures. He only said that to see my reaction (shame!). And little things like I said something about Jamba Juice and pronounced it "JAM"ba instead of JAHMba, which is, I suppose, correct, and he laughed in that "Oh, I am superior" way. I enjoy him a lot, but I am always on edge when they get together and get that superior attitude.

We didn't get back until 9 or so, so that was my full Saturday adventure. Sunday morning I got up early to go see my cousin Danielle race in the Congress Mile. It was more of an obligation than something I wanted to do, but it was fun and she is such a sweet girl. I was proud of her and glad I could send pictures and the story to Aunt Louie and others. But that wiped me out to be up so early. I came home and Mark went out to lunch with Jackie B and I crashed. I was still out when he came back and napped with me and was STILL tired when I had to get up to get ready for Doyle and Debbie.

We did see D&D and had fun seeing them. They are so funny and seeing it for the third time was just as fun as the second. My cousins Dan and Christy were sitting next to us, too, which was a surprise. Seth was there with the keyboard player Kevin. M&M was supposed to be his date, but she flaked out on him, as usual.

I haven't been busy with typing this week. Just one, I think. So I've been doing some playlists for the other project. I was offered another part-time job helping a band manager with his administrative stuff, but I declined. I don't need another job like that right now. Things are good. (if I would get paid, I have 3 checks "in the mail" right now)

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland