Saturday, Jun. 06, 2009 1:15 am

Friday night

I didn't hear from M&M at all today and got no emails related to business from anyone. Maybe I am soon free? No, wait, the manager of the Grove called, but I love to hear from him so that was okay. He's so sweet. Last night he was genuinely not wanting me to quit working there, though he perfectly understood the M&M angle. He was unloading on me about the rudeness of the band we were working with and how they were dicks about moving off of the jock table and I said, "See, that the anxiety I don't want to deal with and I'm feeling anxiety because I should have been doing that tonight instead of YOU." He grabbed me and hugged me and said, "No no no, I don't want you to feel that way at all, I just wanted to unload on you, but I don't want you to feel anxiety." He was so kind. He is on vacation now and will be in the Bahamas next week. Good thing because he was issued a fire code ticket last night and warning on the sound levels from the police department. A damper on the evening.

Tomorrow I am going to San Antonio with B! to see her brother's house and hang out one last time before she goes home. It has been fun to be with her this trip.

I had all sorts of ambition to get things done tonight, but I haven't. I did type one report so that may (or may not) be all I have for the weekend. At least it is done. And I talked to Mom, which is always time well spent. She had had a visit from Connor today. What a sweet kid.

I worked a lot of hours today and am getting closer to having Modern Country the way I want it. I also found a pop oldie in the Profusion X Modern Country where it had no business being! Doesn't seem that she had been doing much with these formats, but who am I to say?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland