Sunday, Jun. 10, 2007 2:28 pm

Nappy Sunday

Okay, first, I am bad at math. Yesterday I said that today was my grandparents 75th anniversary. That makes no sense when my mother is 79. It would be their 85th anniversary. Okay. Correction made.

Mark and I just went to lunch at the Buffet Palace (I should avoid that place, I eat too much and it isn't all that great or worth it) and went to Garden Ridge. I got some things I needed for my office, so maybe I'll go by my office tonight after the party and do a little housework there.

The remote yesterday was hot and medium boring. I got LOTS of beautiful flowers, though. Donna left early and made up FIVE bouquets for us. There were only three of us to begin with and one of the kids didn't want any flowers so Winston took two and I took THREE glorious bouquets and I have them all over the house. I love it! I have roses right beside me right now.

I got a haircut after the remote and then came home and crashed for a while. Mark had a long hot day and I ate most of his ice cream before he came home. I will have to replace it today. I've been on an ice cream binge this week! I don't know why. I don't even like it all that much, but it has been good. Yesterday it was frosted cokes. Yum.

Tonight is the finale of the Sopranos. I will make us some Italian food to watch it with when Mark gets home from his gig. I hate to see it go.

I need to check on the location and the time for the party this afternoon (and hope I didn't screw up and miss it) and then I'm going to go take a quick nap. It is Sunday, after all.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland