Saturday, Jun. 09, 2007 12:40 pm

Saturday and another remote

It is hot in here and I am developing a headache. I have had my coffee. Maybe I need to eat. The day is already getting away from me. Mark was up at a reasonable hour and then left for a hot day at C&C's before I got up. I should get outside and hoe or do SOMETHING today before my remote.

I had a remote last night at the cafe. Just an exercise in patience. Glad to get the money. Hayes was playing later at the Saxon and several of my friends were going, but once I got home I couldn't make myself get out again to go. I stayed in and worked TWO WHOLE HOURS moving Mark's iPod songs back to his computer so he can sync it all up without losing those songs. He hasn't synced yet, but they are on the computer, so I believe all is well.

Today is my cousin Donna's 60th birthday. I suppose the 60s won't sound so old to me now that someone of "my" generation has made it. We'll all follow soon enough. The youngest of the cousins is 43 right now. Now that is scary... when he turns 60, Donna will be 77. Eeeee. It will all be here too fast.

Email today from a college friend that our "new" mall in Amarillo is being demolished. That makes me feel old, too. It was the bright airy NEW mall in about 1972 or so. I have many many memories of the old mall, too, but the new mall was where we went as teens (when we could, once we could drive to town). Lots of movies at the TWO-screen theater there, shopping at Hastings books and records, Orange Julius. Ah, memories.

I've been kind of weepy this morning. Don't know why. Tomorrow is the anniversary of my grandparents marriage-- 75 years -- so I was looking at a picture of them and missing them. Lots of reminders of time passing, I guess.

Yesterday was another day of frantic multi-tasking, but I did get it all done and don't think I have to go back to the station this weekend. I have been working on my office and would like some time to do that, so there is the possibility I'll go in just to do some more of that organizing. But likely not. I did move my computer to a more power position and I like that. More changes on the way.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland