Sunday, Jun. 09, 2013 11:27 am

Beautiful Sunday

Today is a great day. Slept well, slept late. Mark made the coffee and we sat on the porch in beautiful weather and enjoyed it. Mark went off to his Jo's gig and I am washing sheets in prep for Mom's visit next weekend. I just had some toast and jelly and I am going to do some writing and computing and genealogy, but all with no stress. It is what I would like every day to feel like, even if they can't all be just like this.

Yesterday Mark worked some and I cleaned house and did some genealogy. Last night I made him watch the Family Band story of the Cowsills that I had already watched the night before. Really good documentary, but so many people to keep up with. He liked it, too.

This week was okay at work. I was overloaded and had too much going on, but I took a kind of fuckitall attitude and did what I could. I am truly going to try to look ahead for the month of june and be more organized over the next 3 weeks so all the clients don't crash in on me at the end of the month like they did in May. I should be able to know they are coming, right?

I need to write some emails this morning. Donna's birthday, respond to M's Friday letters, ask about plans for next weekend. Get this office a little bit more back to where it was when everyone visited, though it does look pretty darn good, I must say. And a few more letters reaching out to C family. Plus the month end wrap up for the Obit Club. A great day. My meds must all be working well.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland