Sunday, Jun. 02, 2013 10:59 pm

Home from Vegas

Home from Vegas and all went well. It was a good trip and I'm glad I got to meet the kids from the other cities and now I look forward to working with them more. The least favorite part of the trip was the flying, I guess. I was exhausted both directions and slept some, but not enough. I was an absolute zombie all day yesterday, trying to recover. It was nice that Mark was out of town and I didn't have to do a thing.

I did go to see B! and her boyfriend Mike last night and play games and see them off to Ohio. I will miss her. I saw a good bit of her this time, though. Her at my house, both of us doing something out together, and then me up at their house. And I'm glad I like Mike more now, too.

I still ate too much food today. I need to eat a LOT less in the next few days to make up for Vegas. For heaven's sake, we had Italian TWICE on Wednesday. I think that was poor planning. Or poor eating on my part.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland