Thursday, Jun. 13, 2013 8:17 am

Book Club

I finally thought of an excuse this morning to not have to go to the book club I resigned from. That's sick isn't it? I can't extricate myself from a club I a.) didn't want to be in in the first place and b.) resigned from it, when?, the night I hosted it, November of 2011, I believe it was. How many have I gone to since I "resigned"? I think I've been to 3, which is way too many. I truly do need quit. I think I went to Lu's once -- though that may have been the one that was the last straw before I actually quit, I can't really remember. I guess I would have to read through the last 18 months of entries to be sure. I do know I went to M&M's last summer because D was going to be there for the first time ever and I wanted to be around her and because M&M always puts on a fabulous party and I hadn't been around her in so long, too. Bad reasons, I guess, because D didn't show after all. That may have been last May when her school year was ending. Then I went in February when D and J hosted at J's house and had a Mardi Gras theme. I went because it was so close by and I had no excuse and because it was D's first hosting time. But it was also a mistake because of the level of inebriation (of the others, not me). This morning I realized mother will be here Tuesday so there is my out. Thank you Mom. I think I'll go read some old diary entries and see about that one last May at least.

Otherwise, all is okay. Frustrating meeting yesterday with a dozen people (it seemed) with the salesperson giving them anything and everything instead of steering them toward what we want them to have. Agreeing right off instead of questioning to see what they really want. And I can't hear when 12 people are talking over one another. I went drinking with Frenchy and M&M and 2 other women afterward.

This week I have found lots of C pics I need to scan. Well, and lots more, too. I mentioned to a cousin in NC that I had a cute picture of their "little" boy (he's 20) from an old reunion. She asked for a copy since they lost all their photos in the Bastrop fire. I had to hunt it up and it was hidden along with a gazillion others and other things that needed to be/need to be sorted through. Lots to be done, but when?

I will see old boyfriend MD tonight. He'll get to meet Mark, too. He's in town for the motorcycle rally.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland