Tuesday, Jul. 29, 2008 12:02 pm

Irritable

I am fighting getting dressed and going to work with my whole being! Isn't that terrible? I just want to stay here and piddle. And eat banana pudding. I made a big bowl of KILLER banana pudding last night. I ate my two big portions while it was warm, the way I like it, and then refrigerated the rest for Mark to eat cold, the way he likes it.

I am back on the public dole with the unemployment extension. My "friend" that works at their office encouraged me to apply. She's driving me nuts though because she really does want to be my friend and we truly have nothing in common except she likes cats and I like cats. Except I really am not the cat person she is. Truly.

Mark and I are laughing this morning and writing a new song "Five dollars and a tampon." He just discovered those things in the dryer. That's poor when you're down to five dollars and a tampon.

This unemployment woman . . . she had me call her Saturday and she talked for 45 minutes until I had to put an end to it or I would have screamed. Stories about her work and her dead friend and her rhinestone jewelry business and how she has never married (Gee, I wonder why?) and on and ON. The told me to call her yesterday at 730 so I got up early and tried and tried and no answer. I finally left a number and another woman called and took the claim. Then this first lady writes me later that they were informed they couldn't get overtime yesterday so she couldn't answer the phone! Government workers. Geeeee, I answer the phone lots of times when I'm not on the clock. Or do other work related things that aren't on the clock.

Lots of things irritating me lately, but I'm reading the latest Eckhart Tolle book and it tells me that that is just my ego getting in the way of my development. I am not my ego and becoming aware of the ego is the first step to enlightenment. Meanwhile, I'm about to kick some ass.

Our two young girl workers were at the office yesterday. They didn't do anything that really bugged me, just their youth and their attitude is enough to bug me. And M&M bugs me when we are having a meeting and she makes calls during it. Yes, these are things that need to be done, but can't we finish the meeting so we don't have to wait on your phone call? And every fucking day this year she has said "We need to get this series booked!" and then she makes a couple of calls or sends an email (if we're lucky) and then she goes to eat lunch at Chuy's or goes to pilates or for a nap. Yesterday one thing that irritated me is that the redhead got into the parking garage by following closely behind M&M and not pulling a ticket. But of course, then she can't get OUT without a ticket, which means we have to give her the $11 24 pay ticket instead of a short couple of hours. Sure it isn't my money and it is only a few dollars, but M&M is going broke fast, by my view, and I don't know why she isn't pinching a few of these pennies. I guess I should be glad she isn't or she'd be pinching my pennies as well!

And I'd better go earn a few of those pennies.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland