Monday, Jul. 21, 2008 8:03 am

Early morning

Man, this getting up early is seriously for the birds. Mark has a meeting at 9 a.m. so we are up too early. I shouldn't be up at all, but I've been awake since 7 so I got up, too.

Then I called 311 to see if can stealing is illegal. It is. The police are on their way. I feel bad because the lady stealing cans from the recycle bins probably need the money worse than the city does, but, still. The city does something that benefits us all with the money (I am naive enough to assume).

I went to the baby birthday party yesterday. Oh lord, how boring. The baby was absolutely sweet and adorable, for sure, but the party was a drag to the kidless. Everyone there had at least one baby or small child and many had a couple. I don't think there were any other childless people there except the grandparents and the uncles of the baby. I was out of place. But I ate some snacks, admired the baby smearing icing all over his face and then disappeared when they took him out to splash in the pool to clean off.

I did have lunch with my old writing friend Marisa yesterday and that was so cool. I haven't seen her in years and years and she is inspiring because she writes so much for real. She just happened to be in town for a liberal blogger convention and I happened to email her (after not having communicated for years). It all worked out well and we went to lunch with her daughter, too.

I need to write on this biography this morning. That's money coming my way if I can write and polish it like I want. I called the kids mom last night and she talked and talked about herself (oh, and him some too).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland