Wednesday, Jul. 27, 2005 10:23 am

Wacky Computer

This morning, as on many mornings, I have this overwhelming urge to write. Write, write, write. But, as usual, I don't have anything to say. "Well, you can't make a record if you ain't got nothing to say..." goes for writing, too, I'm afraid. I read all about Charles Whitman having hypographia where he was compulsed to write and write and write... But, of course, he DID have things to say, many weird things, so maybe I can't compare the two.

I need a new computer. This one just doesn't make me happy like my last one did. Can you rely on a computer to make you happy? No, they are much more unreliable than friends, men, or pets. Today this one seems to be having a keyboard issue. Twice while emailing my sister it sent out the emails in mid-sentence. My fingers were nowhere near control+enter, so I don't know if there is another command that can send it or what. Then, twice as I've been carefully entering this text, the cursor has jumped up a few lines and I've been typing in the middle of old words. Odd. And all of that is beside the video driver issue that keeps popping up here. Damn Dell. I think I'll go for the Mac notebook thing next. What's it called? They are cute and sturdy and light.

Tonight it is Jack at the cafe. I've been waiting weeks for this one. What a sweetie, what a cutie. I have never met any...dammit, it just did it again... I think the Y key has something to do with these abberations...So an-wa-.... I've never met a person with the charisma and charm and niceness of Jack. He is hotter than ANY man I've ever spoken with face-to-face and he is always friendly and nice and involved. Plus, he's incredibly talented. I really don't know why he isn't filling stadiums and festivals. Maybe that is his choice.

I went to the accordion roundup last night. I always come home wanting to grab my box and play, but, of course, I didn't. I worked on station logs instead. Everyone there makes it look so effortless. I need to practice more so that the buttons are second nature and I don't have to hunt for the next one. I can do that easily as long as I'm only playing three chords, but to get bey....yes, it did it again after a y... the y seems to be the key... Get beyond those keys.

Man, jumping keyboards make me get even more distracted than I am usually. I guess I'll have to break down and get in touch with Dell on these issues. What a royal pain. ... It just did it on that Y again. Hmmmmm, and when I tried to make the capital Y it highlighted the last three lines. Yes, Austin, we have a problem.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland