Monday, Jul. 25, 2005 10:34 am

Vacation

Alright! I am officially on vacation. I have been on it for three days, but today will really feel like it since I am home and work time will come and I won't have to go to work! Hooray.

Went to Dallas Friday and spent the night at my sister's. We just ate out and swam and laid out by the pool. Her house is a wreck because painters had been there all week. I was willing to help put it back in order, but she didn't want to, it seemed. I would have been itching to have some regularity in my life again.

We had dinner at a great catfish joint on Saturday night with the whole family and then went to my parents and played Chickenfoot and had cake and played Happy Birthday on the accordions. It was a fun night. She and I spent the night with the folks while the brother-in-law and the boys went back home.

Yesterday our family of four went to lunch and then I dropped off my sister and came on home. Couldn't get up my energy to do much last night. I sorted through a lot of my genealogy crap and all it showed me was that I need to sort through it a lot more.

Today I don't know where my vacation will take me. I need to go get a different phone at Cingular and maybe go to Office Depot. Then gardening? Lawn mowing? Laundry? Napping? More sorting? I wish I could do it all, but I'm not going to feel bad about what doesn't get done today. This is vacation and anything is okay.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland