Saturday, Jul. 24, 2004 11:45 pm

The Girlfriend

This week went by quickly. The weekend is going by quickly, too, with work on both days, but I have taken Monday off and I expect to enjoy it a lot! B! is back in town and we're going to go play. Maybe kayak? Maybe lunch? Maybe a movie? We'll have fun. She will be leaving for Ohio soon and I will miss her SO much. I am going to go with her to Ohio to see where she is going to live and teach and help with the drive. That will be a fun road trip. I don't think she and I have every been on a really long road trip together.

No news on the job front this week. Rumors keep floating and our all night guy came to see me when he heard about the evil boss returning. He wanted to warn me, knowing we had a history. I thought that was sweet of him to think of me. But still nothing concrete, just rumors. I'm doing my best to smile and be fun and be a good employee.

This was funny.... went to see Aaron play Thursday night at the County Line. I had missed him Saturday at Midnight Rodeo, so I felt I needed to go. This place is not far from where CGP lives now so I told him I'd be there and he thought he might get to swing by when he got through with work. I really didn't anticipate him coming to it since he works out of town and he's busy, but, of course, I had my hopes up. I haven't seen him since March. Well, as I figured, he didn't make it, but he sent a proxy: His girlfriend. Yes, nothing like meeting the girlfriend of your on-the-side fantasy. The real trouble was, she was really cute and personable and I liked her a lot. She's probably very good for him and he has great taste, obviously. And she went home with some jealousy, which made me smug. Aren't I mean?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland