Monday, Jul. 26, 2004 11:43 pm

A REAL Day Off

A day off! What a wonderful invention. I think a day off on a workday for the rest of the world is even more fun than a Saturday or Sunday. I took the day off to catch up on my mental health and see B! for a day before she leaves town. We didn't do much but pal around... ate Mexican food, looked at cars for her, drank at the Hula Hut. It was nice and relaxing to not be home under pressure (or, even worse, at work under pressure).

My family is home from Holland and I'm glad. I have birthday presents for them, but don't have a suitable box to mail them in. I do have them wrapped which means I'm far ahead of where I usually am at this point (days AFTER their birthdays).

Mark's packing to leave town. I'm trying to set my goals for the week, but I don't know if I'll achieve anything or not. Already my social life is filling up. An old old friend is going to be in town. I don't think I've seen her since my wedding. We worked together as pizza waitresses 26 years ago? How time flies! We used to go to a club called Whiskey River and drink Singapore Slings. It will be interesting to see how we've changed. She and her family live in Texas again and will be here for a baseball camp.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland