Saturday, Jul. 15, 2006 12:18 pm

I Hate Shopping

I am wrestling with myself this morning. I need to go shopping and get out of the house and find clothes, get an oil change (maybe) and get a pedicure (maybe), but I am lazy and would just prefer to be home all day long. I am a homebody all the way. But I must must must have clothes not only for my upcoming reunion, but for this party next weekend for my sister and brother-in-law's 50th birthdays. I can't go looking like a slop there in front of their friends. I hate shopping. Just hate it. I don't ever feel like I do a good job or get anything that goes together and I hate spending money for clothes when I would rather spend it on, I don't know, music or food or something.

The show last night was fun in San Antonio. M&M drove her new BMW and we got stopped by a highway patrolman on the way home, too. He was very kind and only gave her a warning. I'm sure he was ready to give a ticket if it had been rich college kids or something, but he saw two old ladies and gave us a break.

The show at the restaurant was very good, too. The vocals were just right and the sound was good. The enchiladas were top form. My old roommate and hubby did not come, though, and I wonder what happened to them. We had trouble finding the place and used her new BMW onstar kind of thing to give us directions. It was like using the weird directions on Mapquest--- It worked, but there was certainly a better way of getting there. We came home on a much quicker route. I love San Antonio and wish I knew it better and could spend more time there. Not live there, it is just too dang big, but visit those cool neighborhoods like Alamo Heights and King Williams and such.

And Augie Meyers was there last night, too. Cool.

Okay, I must get myself out of this chair and brush my teeth and go make a stab at shopping. It will be fun. I know I will be glad I did it at the end of the day. And tonight I have a party to go to (and it would be nice if I had something to wear to IT, too!).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland