Friday, Jul. 14, 2006 12:33 pm

Disjointed

It is Friday and I need to get gone to the station. But I'm going to make a swing through Manchaca and see if Doug is at work and give him CDs if I can. I finally got CDs going and burned and I'm figuring it all out again. I had it down last year, but I had to relearn it all now.

The show Wednesday was good. Lots of old people and old people just love to talk to me. My ears were tired. Good show though and lots of props about my interview that day about how comfortable James was and how easy I made it for him. That is always nice to hear.

The boss was back in the office yesterday, but I didn't see him or talk to him.

Tomorrow I have a day off. I need to get my act together for the upcoming reunion. I usually wait until the week of the reunion and that is just too late. Tomorrow I may make myself go shopping and get clothes to wear to the reunion so I am not wearing what I wore last year (which would be my only choice). I also need to call the B&B and see if I still have a reservation after a whole year.

My sister went with Mom for her appointment yesterday to learn more about radiation. They are going to zap her a lot in a two week period and get it over with. That is good. I am going to try to be up there to do some of it with her so that my sister doesn't have to do it all.

Tonight I'm going to San Antonio. I'm glad I don't have to drive and I have people to sit with and have fun with. My old roommate and her husband are going to meet me there, too. I hope there is a good crowd for this CD release. And I'm hungry for those great enchiladas and burgers at Casbeer's. Yum.

I need to eat something but I feel like there is no food to be had in this house right now, despite all the money I've spent at the grocery store this past week. Even the sandwich fixings are boring and don't sound good.

Oh, and I went to a play last night. Is this the most disjointed entry ever? That is just how my mind feels right now. Disjointed. But the play was really good and I think Mical is a great actor. The play really portrays the paranoia and fear of radio talent I think. Go see it! It's at the Hyde Park until August something. I want to go again.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland