Monday, Jul. 12, 2010 7:50 am

Productive weekend

Mark is up this morning, having slept on the chair all night long. I don't know how to get ready while he's awake, even though he isn't interfering with anything, he's just there. I need to get on it and get out of here, though. I didn't have typing this morning, so I had plenty of time to surf.

I did do a LOT of cleaning on this office over the weekend. Moved the desk (and broke it pretty good, too) to the east wall with my back to the room again. Don't like that bad feng shui part, but I like having all the cords against the wall and away from Phil the cat. I sorted through a zillion CDs but still don't have them all decided upon. Lots to get rid of. LOTS and lots.

Watched the finale of World Cup soccer yesterday only to see the Dutch lose, which was heartbreaking. I know how excited my younger nephew, especially, would have been. They had a big party at their house with lots of food and party favors and company. That would have been fun to be at.

It was great to have a weekend with no obligations. I didn't even do any cooking beyond making sandwiches Saturday. I didn't get everything finished (like Mark would have), but I did get a lot done. Still need to remember to pay the mortgage.

Back to work today and that's good, too. Friday I created ANOTHER new system to keep up with my programs (there's like 38). I'm using index cards now. I had one program go into log fail. I don't think that would have happened except they asked up so up the "free" songs we play and I had been tinkering with all the programs and not scheduling them on their usual rotation and I didn't get this one scheduled far enough. And I didn't get any warning that it was about to go to log fail either, which is frustrating. But my little card system shows me that a LOT are due this week, including two big/difficult clients, so I have some serious work to do.

And I'm going to the club tonight so I will try to come home and get some sleep after work. I hope that happens.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland